Cloudy with a Chance of Reactivity: Day 18 (and 19) of 100 Days of Code

Cloudy with a Chance of Reactivity: Day 18 (and 19) of 100 Days of Code

·

2 min read

These last few days, I've been deep in learning Azure fundamentals. I originally started with the AI-900 which is more about AI fundamentals. However, I decided it would be better to start with the basic fundamentals before hopping into AI.

I wouldn't say learning the material is hard BUT it's a lot of new information. I'm still tripping over my feet when it comes to topics such as IaaS vs. PaaS vs. SaaS but with everything over time, it will become more understandable.

I'm using MS Learn, Udemy, and YouTube to help me learn and practice before taking my exam in two weeks. I know by then I'll be fully ready as I'm studying 2-4 hours a day.

Not that I have to mention it, but every day. I mean every single day, I'm working on DSA problems. The market is tough and competitive and if you or I want to compete, this is something that has to be learned. There are tons of materials out there to help with studying but what has worked best for me is this course, along with doing CodeWars and LeetCode problems.

I've been bouncing between working on React fundamentals, to fill in my knowledge gaps in building my MERN stack e-commerce store. Over this weekend, I was able to complete the registration, login, and logout functionality. I don't quite have it looking like my Figma design but moreso worried about the functionality at this point.

Here's to another week of learning, improving my skills, and getting closer to landing my 1st job in tech! ✨